SOBEM-SCAME TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE

Last update: : January, 25 2017.

The present terms and conditions are an integral part of our sales proposals and offers, and are accepted concordantly.
Exemptions may only be issued following a joint agreement by both parties.
All orders placed imply full and unconditional acceptance of the following terms and conditions:
 
1 - Commitment - The commitments made by agents and representatives are only valid following written confirmation on our behalf.
 
2 - Deadlines - The stated deadlines are always provided as a guideline only and are not binding, unless in the event of a special agreement explicitly accepted by us. A late delivery may not be used as grounds to apply any penalty, fine, retention of payment or damages and interest, in particular for unseen events out of our control. A late delivery cannot be used as legitimate grounds to cancel an order.
 
3 - OWNERSHIP -
By express agreement, notwithstanding any contradictory clause:
 
a) We retain full ownership of all merchandise sold until the full payment of the price and any accessories.  Only the actual cashing of cheques and other bills of exchange constitutes payment.
 
b) In any case, the possession of the merchandise and the associated risks are transferred to the purchaser, from the moment they leave the factories, warehouses or stores of the seller.
 
c) The purchaser agrees to conserve this merchandise in such a way that it cannot be confused with others, and may be recognised as being our property.  In any case, it is agreed that the merchandise located on the purchaser’s premises, and those listed in our despatch and any other documents, will be considered to be those delivered by us.
 
d) Payments by the purchaser, no matter how the purchaser attributes them later, will be attributed in priority (for the application of the present clause) to the invoices corresponding to the merchandise which has been used or resold.
 
e) Reservation of ownership applies, in the event of unpaid invoices, to merchandise of the same nature still held by the purchaser, regardless of the delivery date and the corresponding invoice.
 
f) By accepting delivery, you expressly accept this clause.
 
4 - Technical specifications - The merchandise is delivered in accordance with our technical specifications.
Due to the changes in standards and equipment, the specifications listed on our documents (text, photos, dimensions, etc.) are only binding following confirmation from us.
 
5 - Industrial property rights - The client is solely responsible for the specifications which they provide. We cannot be held liable in the event that any of the submitted patents, designs or models are counterfeit or fraudulent. The client agrees to guarantee us against any claim which could be made against us.
 
6 - Tools - The client’s participation in the costs incurred by the creation of tools must be paid at the time of order. These tools will remain our exclusive property. We will conserve them for no less than two years from their last use.
 
7 - Delivery - Our merchandise is provided to the purchaser, who must be capable of receiving them without having to be summoned to do so.
 
8 - Transport - Our merchandise is considered accepted and approved in the factory. The purchaser is responsible for the risks and dangers of merchandise transport, no matter the terms of their transport contract. We therefore cannot accept any responsibility for rust, dampness, twisting damage or any other damage whatsoever suffered by the merchandise once despatched or made available to the client.
If any failure is observed upon arrival, such as any kind of damage, it is the responsibility of the recipient to address the necessary claims to the transporter within the legal timeframe in order to avoid any future disputes and retain their right of recovery against this party. The client or their transporter is solely and wholly responsible for loading. As a result, we cannot be held accountable for any damage suffered either by the merchandise, the transporter or any third party as a result of incorrect loading, in particular due to vehicle overloading, no or insufficient securing, poor load distribution and, in general, any infraction of the current road transport regulations.
 
9 - Complaints - All complaints, especially those relating to dimensions, weights, quantities and apparent quality defects may only be accepted if they are submitted in writing within no more than two days from the arrival of the merchandise at its destination and prior to any use or transformation, and if the disputes concerning the quantities, weights and conditions have already been the subject of legal reservations against the transporter.
No claims concerning any provision whatsoever exempt the purchaser from paying their invoices by the due date.
No merchandise may be returned to us without prior consent from us. It must be delivered at the expense of the purchaser, and we will only provide credit following the satisfactory return and verification of the brand new condition of the merchandise. If the response requires a technical examination, our decision to submit it for testing will depend on the decision made by our technical department. In the event that the equipment is in perfect condition for use, the costs incurred for testing, repackaging and storage are estimated at 15% of the equipment’s value and will immediately be invoiced to the purchaser.
We cannot accept the return of items no longer listed in our catalogue or equipment manufactured according to specific demands (non-standard).
 
10 - Guarantee - Our products are covered by a two-year guarantee, starting from the date of delivery.
Our interventions relating to the contractual guarantee are made in our workshop once the anomaly has been observed and assessed. The costs of returning the products must be borne by the client. The guarantee consists of replacing or repairing the products or components covered by the guarantee which have been judged to be defective. This guarantee also covers labour costs.
The guarantee is void in the event of incorrect use, negligence or lack of maintenance by the client, for example in the event of normal wear on the item or of force majeure.
The replacement of the defective products or components will not extend the aforementioned guarantee period.
Any intervention not covered by the guarantee will be listed in a quote, and submitted to the client for acceptance.
 
11 - Decontamination - Products or components sullied by asbestos, chemical products or any other substance considered hazardous to the health of our personnel and which have not been decontaminated prior to return will systematically be refused upon delivery. We may not be charged for any costs incurred by this refusal.
 
12- Liability - Our liability is expressly limited to the replacement of merchandise which has been acknowledged as defective, or reimbursement of their value (our choice), and does not extend to the payment of any compensation of any sort.
 
13 - Prices - Prices listed do not include tax for merchandise not packaged upon despatch from the factory. Unless there is a specific agreement in place, they are established according to current economic conditions. Our deliveries are invoiced upon the basis of the prices in effect on the date of despatch.
 
14 - Payment - Unless there is a specific agreement in place, payments are due thirty (30) days from the end of the month in which the products are despatched or released, no later than the 10th (tenth) of the following month, net and without discount.
Payment conditions may not be modified by the purchaser. Any modification made by the purchaser to the payment conditions and any late payment will require the entire sum owed to be paid, even if this sum has led to a bill already in circulation: in this case, we reserve the option to suspend or resolve all ongoing sales, wholly and without prior warning.
All sums not paid by the due date will be subject to the application of an interest rate, without any prior warning, based on the interest rate applied by the BCE (Refi rate), and increased by 10 points. Additionally, a fixed-rate penalty of 40€ for collection costs will be incurred.
We reserve the option to ask the purchaser for payment guarantees at any time.  If these guarantees are not provided, we will be released from our commitments.
 
15 - Attribution of jurisdiction - An express agreement, formally agreed and accepted by our clients and notwithstanding any contradicting clauses, states that the Dijon Trade Court is the only court which is competent to rule on any disputes relating to the interpretation and execution of any orders, contracts or related affairs, to any products supplied by us and to their payment, regardless of the location of the payment, even in the event that several defendants are called to court.
 
Due to the changes in standards and equipment, the specifications listed on our documents (text, photos, dimensions, etc.) are only binding following confirmation from us.
Last update: : January, 25 2017.

Sobem-Scame Conditions générales de ventes

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE VENTE SOBEM-SCAME

Dernière mise à jour : 25 janvier 2017.

Les présentes conditions font partie intégrante de nos propositions et offres de vente et sont acceptées en même temps que ces dernières.
Il ne pourra y être dérogé que d’un commun accord entre les deux parties.
Toute remise de commande implique l’adhésion sans réserve aux conditions générales suivantes :


1 - Engagement -
Les engagements pris par les agents et représentants ne sont valables qu’après confirmation écrite de notre part.

2 - Délais -
Les délais indiqués le sont toujours à titre indicatif et ne sauraient nous engager, sauf convention spéciale explicitement acceptée par nous. Un éventuel retard de livraison ne saurait donc générer aucune pénalité, amende, retenue ou dommages et intérêts, notamment en cas d’évènements fortuits, indépendants de notre volonté. Tout retard de livraison ne donne pas droit à annulation.
3 - RESERVE DE PROPRIETE -
De convention expresse et nonobstant toute clause contraire :

a) Nous nous réservons la propriété des marchandises vendues jusqu’au paiement intégral du prix et de ses accessoires, étant précisé que seul l’encaissement effectif des chèques et autres effets de commerce vaudra paiement.

b) En tout état de cause la garde des marchandises et les risques sont transférés à l’acheteur, dès leur sortie des usines, entrepôts ou magasins du vendeur.

c) L’acheteur s’engage à conserver ces marchandises de manière telle qu’elles ne puissent être confondues avec d’autres et puissent être reconnues comme étant notre propriété. Il est convenu en tout état de cause que les marchandises existant dans les locaux de l’acheteur et de même nature que celles visées dans nos avis d’expédition ou tous autres documents seront considérées comme étant celles livrées par nous-mêmes.

d) Les règlements de l’acheteur, quelle que soit l’imputation que ce dernier serait amené à leur donner ultérieurement, s’imputeront en priorité, pour l’application de la présente clause aux factures correspondant à des marchandises qui auront été utilisées ou revendues.

e) La réserve de propriété s’applique, à concurrence des factures impayées, sur les marchandises de même nature encore détenues, quelles que soient la date de livraison et la facture correspondante.

f) L’acceptation de la livraison vaut acceptation expresse de cette clause.

4 - Spécifications techniques -
Les marchandises sont livrées conformes à nos spécifications techniques.
En raison de l’évolution des normes et du matériel, les caractéristiques figurant sur nos documents (textes, photos, cotes, etc.) ne nous engagent qu’après confirmation de notre part.

5 - Droit de propriété industrielle - Le client est seul responsable des spécifications qu’il donne. Nous ne saurions être responsables en cas de contrefaçon de brevets, dessins ou modèles déposés. Le client s’engage à nous garantir de toute réclamation qui pourrait être faite à notre encontre.

6 - Outillages - Les participations des clients aux frais de création d’outillage doivent être réglées à la commande. Ces outillages restent notre propriété exclusive. Nous les conserverons un délai minimal de deux ans à compter de leur dernière utilisation.

7 - Livraison - Nos marchandises sont mises à la disposition de l’acheteur qui a la faculté de les réceptionner sans que nous ayons à le convoquer à cette fin.

8 - Transports - Nos marchandises sont réputées prises et agréées en usine. Le transport des marchandises s’effectue aux risques et périls de l’acheteur quelles que soient les conditions du contrat de transport. Nous déclinons donc toute responsabilité pour rouille, mouille, avarie de torsion ou détérioration quelconque survenant aux marchandises après leur expédition ou leur mise à disposition.
Si un manquant est constaté à l’arrivée, comme en cas d’avarie de nature quelconque, il appartient au destinataire de faire dans les délais légaux les réserves régulières auprès du transporteur pour éviter toute contestation ultérieure et conserver le droit de recours contre ce dernier. Le client ou son transporteur, a l’entière et exclusive responsabilité du chargement. En conséquence, nous ne répondons pas des dommages survenus tant aux marchandises qu’au transporteur ou à des tiers du fait d’un chargement défectueux et notamment de surcharge du véhicule, défaut ou insuffisance d’arrimage, mauvaise répartition de la charge et généralement toute infraction à la réglementation des transports routiers.

9 - Réclamations - Toutes les réclamations, notamment celles relatives aux dimensions, poids, quantités, défauts apparents de qualité ne sont recevables que si
elles sont formulées par écrit, dans un délai maximum de deux jours de l’arrivée de la marchandise à destination et avant toute mise en oeuvre ou transformation et pour autant que les contestations concernant les quantités, poids et état aient fait l’objet des réserves légales auprès du transporteur.
Les réclamations éventuelles concernant une fourniture quelconque ne dispensent pas l’acheteur de régler les factures à leur échéance.
Aucune marchandise ne peut nous être retournée sans que nous ayons donné préalablement notre accord. Elle doit nous parvenir en port payé et nous ne donnons crédit qu’après bonne rentrée et vérification de l’état neuf. Si la réponse exige un examen technique, nous ne procéderons à la rentrée que sous réserve de la décision de nos services techniques. Dans le cas où le matériel est en partait état de réutilisation, les frais d’essais, reconditionnement, stockage sont estimés à 15 % de la valeur du matériel et seront immédiatement facturés à l’acheteur.
Ne seront jamais reprises les pièces ne figurant plus à notre catalogue ou le matériel fabriqué à la demande (hors standard).

10 - Garantie – Nos produits bénéficient d’une garantie d’une durée de deux ans à compter de la date de livraison.
Nos interventions dans le cadre de la garantie contractuelle sont réalisées dans nos ateliers après constatation de l’anomalie et expertise. Les frais de retour des produits sont à la charge du client. La garantie consiste à remplacer ou réparer les produits ou pièces sous garantie, jugés défectueux. Cette garantie couvre également les frais de main d’oeuvre.
La garantie est exclue en cas de mauvaise utilisation, négligence ou défaut d’entretien de la part du client, comme en cas d’usure normale du bien ou de force majeure.
Le remplacement des produits ou pièces défectueux n’aura pas pour effet de prolonger la durée de garantie ci-dessus fixée.
Toute intervention hors garantie donnera lieu à l’établissement d’un devis, soumis à l’acceptation du client.

11 - Décontamination – Les produits ou pièces souillés par de l’amiante, des produits chimiques ou tout autre pollution dangereuse pour la santé de notre personnel, retourner non décontaminés seront systématiquement refusés à la livraison. Les frais inhérents à ces refus ne pourront nous être répercutés.

12 - Responsabilité - Notre responsabilité est expressément limitée au remplacement des marchandises reconnues défectueuses ou au remboursement de leur valeur, à notre choix, à l’exclusion de tout paiement d’indemnité à quelque titre que ce soit.

13 - Prix - Les prix s’entendent hors taxes pour marchandises non emballées départ usine. Sauf convention particulière, ils sont établis en fonction des conditions économiques en vigueur. Nos livraisons sont facturées sur la base des prix pratiqués au jour de l’expédition.

14 - Paiement - A défaut de convention particulière, les paiements s’entendent à 30 (trente) jours fin de mois d’expédition ou de mise à disposition, le 10 (dix) maximum du mois suivant net sans escompte.
Les conditions de paiement ne peuvent être modifiées par l’acheteur. Toute modification apportée par l’acheteur aux conditions de paiement ainsi que tout retard de paiement rend exigible immédiatement et de plein droit le paiement de toute somme qui nous est due, même si cette somme a donné lieu à une traite déjà mise en circulation : en ce cas nous nous réservons la faculté de suspendre ou de résoudre toutes les ventes en cours, de plein droit et sans mise en demeure préalable.
Toute somme non payée à son échéance est passible de plein droit et sans mise en demeure préalable d’un intérêt basé sur le taux d’intérêt appliqué par la BCE (taux Refi) majoré de 10 points. En outre, une indemnité forfaitaire de 40€ pour frais de recouvrement sera réclamée.
Nous nous réservons la possibilité de demander à tout moment des garanties de paiement à l’acheteur, à défaut de ces garanties nous serions libérés de nos engagements.

15 - Attribution de juridiction - De convention expresse, formellement convenue et acceptée de nos clients et nonobstant toute clause contraire, le Tribunal de Commerce de Dijon est seul compétent pour statuer sur toutes contestations relatives à l’interprétation et à l’exécution des commandes, des marchés ou de leurs suites, à nos fournitures et à leur règlement quel que soit le lieu de paiement, même en cas d’appel en garantie de pluralité de défendeurs.

En raison de l’évolution des normes et du matériel, les caractéristiques figurant sur nos documents (textes, photos, cotes, etc.) ne nous engagent qu’après confirmation de notre part.
Dernière mise à jour : 25 janvier 2017.